Noyers-sur-Serein
Authentic
Medieval city

welcome

In the heart of Burgundy, 2 hours from Paris, the medieval city of Noyers-sur-Serein, classified among the "Most Beautiful Villages of France", combines the discovery of a remarkable architectural heritage with the pleasures of a living city.


There are half-timbered houses, ashlars, pillars and pinnacles. There are a lot of lanes and small squares made of chalky and granitic pavements. There are towers surrounded by the river Serein loops. This is why "Noyers la Médiévale" is called "one of the most beautiful villages of France".

During the day or night, while walking along the main street, no one would be surprised to see riders, peasants, burghers or scholars passing by. No one would be surprised to cross the funny face of a Burgundian of yesteryear. It would be easy to hear a minstrel’s song coming out of one of the eighteen towers standing along the ramparts.

Nowadays during the summer, young Japanese musicians play Brahms, Schubert or Chopin. Troubadours are gone…Noyers is a magic city where modernism and naïve art can be found as well as the Middle Ages.

News

Expositions temporaires

"Les saisons de mon village"
du 15 octobre au 31 décembre 2016.

Contact

Noyers-sur-Serein Town Hall

Place de l’Hôtel de Ville
89310 Noyers-sur-Serein
Tél. : +33 (0)3 86 82 83 72
Fax : +33 (0)3 86 82 63 41

Contact

Tourist Office Avallon Noyers Montréal
Noyers Tourist home

12 place de l'Hôtel de Ville
89310 Noyers-sur-Serein
Tél. : +33 (0)3 86 82 66 06

www.tourisme-serein.fr

Noyers-sur-Serein
cité médiévale
dans l’air du temps

bienvenue

Au coeur de la Bourgogne, à 2 h de Paris, la cité médiévale de Noyers-sur-Serein, classée parmi "Les Plus Beaux Villages de France", marie la découverte d'un patrimoine architectural remarquable aux plaisirs d'une cité vivante.


Entre colombages et pierres taillées, colonnettes et pinacles sculptés, pavés granit et pavés calcaire, petites ruelles et successions de placettes, tours léchées par les méandres du Serein, Noyers la médiévale porte bien son titre "d’un des plus beaux villages de France ".

Que ce soit de jour ou de nuit, en empruntant la voie principale du bourg, on pourrait, avec très peu d’imagination, voir évoluer chevaliers, manants, clercs ou bourgeois et on ne serait pas étonné de voir à l’angle de deux rues la figure joviale d’un bourguignon d’antan ou d’entendre s’échapper le chant d’un ménestrel d’une des seize tours qui longent les remparts.

Aujourd’hui, l’été, de jeunes musiciens japonais jouant Brahms, Schubert ou Chopin ont remplacé les troubadours. Noyers la magicienne, a réussi le tour de force de faire cohabiter l’avant-gardisme et le Moyen Age, l’Art Naïf et les maisons à colombages.

Actualités

Expositions temporaires

"Le retour au pays"
Du 04 février au 30 avril 2017.

Contact

Mairie de Noyers-sur-Serein

Place de l’Hôtel de Ville
89310 Noyers-sur-Serein
Tél. : 03 86 82 83 72
Fax : 03 86 82 63 41

Contact

Office du tourisme Avallon Noyers Montréal
Accueil touristique Noyers

12 place de l'Hôtel de Ville
89310 Noyers-sur-Serein
Tél. : 03 86 82 66 06

www.tourisme-serein.fr